What is Golden Triangle tour in India

What is Golden Triangle tour in India

A circuit of three cities Agra, Jaipur and Delhi

Tourism has increased in India and you will not be surprised to know that the highest density of these footprints are located in Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. If you cover the shortest distance between these three destinations, you will end up with an imaginary triangle in the center of the country. Thus, it has been named the Golden Triangle Tour.

1) Agra

This historic city is located 200 km south of New Delhi on the banks of the Yamuna River. Three centuries ago, it was a tremendous Mughal capital and the most important city in northern India. This was at a time when many of Agra's timeless architectural wonders were born: the magnificent Taj Mahal, the impressive Agra Fort, and the towering Sikandra - an entire city in itself.

2) Jaipur

The Pink City is replete with historical landmarks that echo its past glory and living traditions. Discover palaces and forts, temples and gardens, crafts and pageantry here.

3) Delhi

Delhi, the political capital of India, Delhi is one of the corners of the Golden Triangle in the north of the country. Tracing its origins in the great Indian epic Mahabharata as Indraprastha, the capital of the Pandava princes, today the city has transformed itself into a new avatar.