The Non-Alcoholic Beer In The UK, Which Is Being A Game Changer!
Most of the gluten free lagers shelved in the stores or supermarkets contain ingredients like rye and wheat.
Even with so many merchants laying out gluten free and non-alcoholic beers alongside each other with “free-from” labels, gluten free IPA is rarely free from gluten contents. Well, the reason behind this is whether all the vegan beers contain alcohol or not; they are actually made from malted barley, which is an active source of gluten.
Most of the gluten free lagers shelved in the stores or supermarkets contain ingredients like rye and wheat. But, believe it or not, even the yeast matter used in the brewing process has a definite amount of gluten, especially when the producer re-uses it. Even so, this doesn’t mean that you can’t have a gluten free beer made from barley grains.
Today, our quick blog post will help you have a clear understanding of what gluten free beer is and how an award-winning IPA beer has become a game changer. So, let’s get started with knowing first how it is made.
As mentioned before, most of the beers are crafted with barley malt and similar gluten containing ingredients. When it comes to creating an IPA version, grains like sorghum, rice, corn, or quinoa are used. However, the truth that may disappoint most of us is that very few manufacturers offer non-alcoholic beer in the UK.
For instance, Free Star, a leading brand that has been crafting gluten free lager with a unique blending technique, followed by a quick mix of hand selected natural ingredients. Their star ingredients have been two citrus hop varieties, super clean H2O, and biscuits barley malt.
What makes them more outstanding is their blending process, which is actually far different from standard brewing. The producers involve no yeast, which leads to no fermentation and zero alcohol content. So, instead of brewing, they blend the mixture. This is where the whole magic happens! And, guess what is more surprising here? The taste is just super great and efficient enough. This is how they craft an award-winning vegan beer, which is totally refreshing, light, and holds citrus crisp to it. Every batch of this game-changer product is tested before it is released into the market.
Even premium British channels like The Telegraph, Metro, Esquire, Independent, and London Evening Standard have featured this IPA gluten free, and booze free beer as the best choice for summers. So if you are on a break from alcohol this summer, this could be a solid pick for your next relaxing sipping moment; without the hangover.
How Safe Is Zero Alcohol Beer?
The natural ingredients or enzymes used in the process have no or minimal effect on the body, flavour, and Carb-Sugar-Calorie content of the beer. As a result, the product is healthier and less fattening compared to the ones containing gluten. Isn’t that amazing?
So what’s your go-to choice when it comes to trying out a pint of pretty decent, gluten free beer? Let us know in the comments; we’d love to hear from you.